Fractals

September 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

Another song from Ashes. Mostly about what being bipolar feels like to me. Also, the joy of creation.

 

 

Who to falter, who to last?

Which ‘I’ will ‘I’ invite today?

What rings hollow, what holds fast?

A trick of perspective – a paper play.

 

It keeps on splitting, it keeps on spinning.

I wouldn’t give up this pain  – No, No, No

No, No, No, Wait – and start again.

 

A splintered second, a shattered view – 

Leave them alone, let them multiply.

Who’s forgotten, and what holds true?

I am the ghost of my own lost lives.

 

It keeps on splitting, it keeps on spinning.

I wouldn’t give up this pain  – No, No, No

No, No, No, Wait – and start again.

 

‘I’ from ‘I’ and whole from part – 

The mouths we speak with are never ours.

Opposing mirrors, the chambered heart – 

A space this wide could swallow the stars.

 

It keeps on splitting, it keeps on spinning.

I wouldn’t give up this pain  – No, No, No

No, No, No, Wait – and start again.

 

 

§ One Response to Fractals

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fractals at a gentleman and a scholar.

meta

