Trans beauty

March 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Just to cheer myself up – oh, and maybe to cheer other people up too – I’m going to post some picture of beautiful, beautiful trans people. When I remember. So, at intermittent intervals. Like sunshine through the clouds in the UK.

 

After the jump, because NSFW.

 

 

Oh, Loren Cameron. I’ve lost count of the number of times I’ve read his book Body Alchemy. Which is one of the reasons why I wanted to have him as my inaugural beautiful trans person. Not just because of the chiselled jaw, and the puppy-dog eyes and, fuck me, those muscles. Because I think a lot of trans guys (myself included) can feel pretty down about not being chiselled or muscled enough to be attractive. But because, through the courage and honesty of his work, he’s demonstrated the glorious nature of the diverse and contradictory spectrum of trans male experiences – a spectrum to be celebrated, and not hidden away. That incredible challenge to the world: ‘here I am, without distortion, or veiling, or shame.’ That attitude is my favourite kind of beautiful, and he gives me hope that one day it’ll be my own.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Trans beauty at a gentleman and a scholar.

meta

