My baby came home!

December 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

No, not some kind of stupid HUMAN, but my pride and joy, my one true love, my angel in corporeal form – my 1960s Steinway parlour grand.

So take this as advanced warning – aside from music related business (gigs/rehearsals/acquiring sweet sweet musical scores), I’m not planning on leaving the house. At all. For the entirety of the winter. We have so much to catch up on – Satie and Brahms and Chopin and Beethoven and Stravinsky and Shostakovich and Prokofiev and Scriabin and Rachmaninov and Faure and Haydn and Handel and Bach and Debussy and Ravel…lord, it’s like an ocean of tender kisses after a desert of loneliness.

As Sweeney Todd would say: “At last, my arm is complete again!”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My baby came home! at a gentleman and a scholar.

meta

